Advisory Committee

The Federal Court Advisory Committee was formed in March of 2000 to act as a sounding board on many issues facing the court. The committee will also function as the liaison between the bench and bar, providing feedback regarding court personnel and federal practice issues. If you have an issue you believe should be raised, you may e-mail any one of the members.

The Committee is composed of nine members who serve a term of three years, along with permanent representatives for the Federal Defender, Attorney General's Office, United States Attorney, CJA Panel, and Federal Practice Section.

Membership Roster and Email Address

Gilles Bissonnette gilles@aclu-nh.org
Stephanie Bray sbray@nhla.org
Peter Callaghan pcallaghan@preti.com
Frances Cohen frances.cohen2@usdoj.gov
Samantha Elliott Elliott@gcglaw.com
John Farley john.farley@usdoj.gov
Debra Weiss Ford fordd@jacksonlewis.com
Samuel R.V. Garland samuel.garland@doj.nh.gov
Richard Guerriero richard@nhdefender.com
Kathleen M. Mahan k.mahan@clrm.com
Behzad Mirhashem behzad_mirhashem@fd.org
Michael D. Ramsdell mramsdell@sheehan.com
Jaye Rancourt jrancourt@brennanlenehan.com
Edward J. Sackman nsackman@bernsteinshur.com
Amy Spencer saspencer@shaheengordon.com